Bank First announces 2023 scholarship recipients

MANITOWOC, WI, May 22, 2023 – Bank First (NASDAQ: BFC), is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2023 scholarship program. Bank First believes in helping students achieve their dreams of higher education and offers a scholarship of $2,500 to four students who best demonstrate achievement and high standards in academics, character, leadership, citizenship, and involvement in school and community activities. The following students were selected from over 200 applicants by meeting these achievements and demonstrating how they would utilize their education to make a difference in their future career:  Shruti Chakrapani from St. Mary Catholic High School (Neenah). Shruti will begin her studies at Saint Louis University this fall, majoring in medical sciences under the University's Medical Scholar Program.  Joey Dringoli from Neenah High School. Joey will major in biomedical engineering at UW - Madison.  Alyssa Farrar from Cambridge High School. Alyssa will attend UW – Madison and will major in food science.  Audrey Rabitz from Manitowoc Lincoln High School. Audrey will attend St. Cloud University and will major in pre-physical therapy with a minor in nutrition. “All of our scholarship recipients are truly inspiring,” stated Mike Molepske, Chief Executive Officer at Bank First. "They have set themselves apart through their hard work, dedication, talent, and commitment to make a positive impact in their communities. We are thrilled for them and excited to see what they will accomplish in the future.” Bank First employees Keven Mehringer, Bill Bradley, Nate Kok, and Amanda Sitkiewitz were proud to present the scholarships to this year’s recipients.

Bank First wishes the very best to Shruti, Joey, Alyssa, Audrey and all graduates of the class of 2023.
For more information about Bank First, visit